Texas A&M Aggies Unite!

in #story7 years ago (edited)

 Howdy! My name is Oscar Gonzalez and I am sophomore chemistry major from the best university in Texas! 

First and foremost, I would like to reach out to all my fellow Aggies who are currently using this awesome platform! If you look through my profile you will see absolutely nothing! My profile is not a "gold mine" and there is still a lot I need to learn if I want make my stay at Steemit a good one. This is why I am reaching out to you, Aggies, and asking for us to unite and show that we are not only amazing in our own accord but outstanding as a group. I strongly believe that members of Steemit are pioneers in something revolutionary and I would like to stay ahead of the game. 

                                            

                                         "We are Aggies, Aggies are we." 

I am in the process of creating a organization that is affiliated with Texas A&M and currently working out the details. Furthermore, I have yet to even create a name for my organization but the one thing I am sure of is that the organization will revolve around all things cryptocurrencies and current/future advances in technology that are worth talking about, like Steemit. On top of what was mentioned in the previous sentence, I want to grab all those concepts and share them with other Aggies. In other words, I want to spread awareness of what is happening behind the scenes on the ultimate social hub that is the internet.

                                                          

Going from zero to hero will not be easy and will in fact take a lot of time from my end. I consider myself an amateur in the IoT and hope to better myself, hopefully with the help of others. To end this post I am simply asking for help on how to start and manage my organization. Moreover, my club will be open to anyone in Texas A&M and can be something else you add to your resume. 

To add to my previous paragraph, I am looking for members, officers, and a advisor (must be TAMU faculty or graduate student) that can assist me in making my dreams a reality. I will put in the effort required but would love a group that shares the same passion as I. Thanks and Gig 'Em!

-OG

Sort:  

Congratulations @oscargon1234! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64