Story: Being in love (Part 1)

in #story7 years ago (edited)

destiny.jpg

Hello guys, happy to be here again so i will be sharing one of my memorable stories in my secondary school, this one is about my best friend then (cant call her that now though) who i had a serious fight with because GUY!!!!

okay in my introduction post i pointed out that though i like making new friends i also love my old circle and this story is one of the reason. The names of the people involve wont be revealed because of privacy reason...............while growing up as a young and curious girl i listened to several long songs by celine dion, rihanna, Beyoncé, neyo and many more, u love the idea of falling in love and how beautiful they made it seem even when the song its about break up I still wish to be in that "love world" .
So when I was about 12 years old I met a guy called Fred who was new in my school and his name was on every girl mouth either they are talking about how cute he is or how well he can dance(he joined the dancing crew in my class and within few days he was made the leader because of how good he was) ; oh yes I also forgot to tell you guys how well he can draw. I tried so hard to lie to myself and my friends that he was just a normal guy and there was nothing special about him and later they ( my friends) noticed how I looked at him and always want to talk about him they started suspecting I have feelings for him ( which was entirely true) . Okay I had a best friend her name was Vanessa and there is nothing we don't talk about from academic to boys, family, sport everything even some of our secrets we shared together ( but I didn't tell her about my feelings for the "cutest boy" Fred).
So on a Monday afternoon after class we ( Vanessa and I) started talking and she said she want to tell me something very important, she said she saw Fred the previous day in her street and they started talking and he was very nice and all that in fact she thinks she have feelings with him, on hearing that I literally felt my heat breaking and actual pain, Vanessa had a boyfriend and she just wanted to play with him if there should be anything between them I felt so bad but I didn't tell her anything instead I smiled and told her he is nice and they could make a lovely couple, I don't even know how I managed to say that.
Okey dokie let's try and make this short, so Vanessa was practically all over him ( but they were not in a relationship which was my greatest happiness), Fred and I started getting close and anytime we talk there is this chill all over my body, smiling uncontrollably and feeling very uncomfortable ( I guess that's what love does).
Fred was very good at manipulating girls with sugary words and he was obviously playing with the both of us and we were foolishly waiting for him to ask ask one of us out( still kept my secret). Time is something that never stops, it just keep moving and before we knew it was our final year in secondary school and Fred was still not saying anything about a relationship by this time Vanessa forgot about him and continued dating her boyfriend.
So guys I will continue with this story in my next post and please be sure to read the remaining part of the story. So do you think??? Is Fred even interested in dating any of us or he is in a serious relationship already????🤷🏽‍♀🤷🏽‍♀🤷🏽‍♀Does he even love ❤ me?......... I hope you enjoyed it, stay safe #peace

Sort:  

Hmmmmmm lover girl. I know and understand that feeling tho, but wait does it mean you never got to do anything with the guy?

lol wait till part two

Good writing skills. Nice story. Let's see part 2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59