A short story about arachnids

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Hello, somehow my app started to share videos and, I, started to click links involving arachnids. Today, I am sharing to all about myself and felt I'd share.

I grew up in the country land, and in the land, where spiders called cane spiders, we're in my home. I knew as a child, that it looked disgusting, and didn't realize what I was doing to them was, straight up murder! Lol!

Here's a video of someone spiders, as it appears to show they are many in this person's domain, probably without any issues with life's food chain cycle.

I have heard recently from family that I really had a phobia involving spiders. In the house, I've seen this one, and they never really got away from me as a child, I'd end up smashing them, with my bare hands!

https://goo.gl/images/ACiBMU

Outdoors, I saw many of these, two kinds of species, the Hawaiian sugar cane spider

https://goo.gl/images/3FH4xW

The other, crab spiders.

https://goo.gl/images/WS8gfn

At some point, we can overcome ourselves with fear of something, but with time, we can get over these fears, and as I got older, realizing some arachnids benefit when they catch and get rid of other household pests.

Like, reblog, and follow if you liked this story.

Thank you

Sort:  

Spiders are awesome for the environment. They never scared me but i know alot of people freak out at them. Great post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68