My Story, My Scars, My healing (Part 1)

in #story6 years ago

Hey guyz... Hope you're doing amazingly well today. I say Happy new week to everyone. Like I mentioned yesterday, I went for a programme tagged: "My Story, My Scars, My healing"

IMG_20181202_152144.jpg
Tecno K7 Spark

At the programme, we had about 4-6 people who came to tell us their own different stories. I'll like to take them one after the other.

Now, there is a man who lost his wife in 2016 and his late wife left him with 3 whole children. It was a really painful and very bitter experience and this demoralized the man almost completely.

The man in question is a Pastor and was paying more attention on making sure the family was comfortable and and also the spiritual part of the family, which made him pay little or no attention to the children all because he felt the late wife was doing a good job about that already.

Now that the woman is late, he kept beating and beating the children anytime they make any little mistake all out of frustration. This continued until one of the neighbours cautioned him and said he might end of killing own children or they might even run a way from him.

This words sank into his head and made him quit beating the children and focused more on taking care of them. Remember this man is a Pastor, but he didn't get any help or words of encouragement from any fellow Pastor or even member because they all felt 'He is a Pastor' and should be able to console himself by himself, forgetting that we are all human beings and we have blood running through our veins.

Now, talking about healing, I'll like to say, just as he said; First of all when one is in such pain and they are telling you not to cry, please don't listen to that. CRY and cry it out loud. Cry out your frustration and trust me, you'll be better doing that. Secondly, When you are depressed, don't stay alone always, go out to speak to people, have fun, just don't stay alone yourself because so many evil thoughts may come ones way like even committing suicide.

Lets beware of this and like I said yesterday, Positivity is your first step to overcoming scars. Be positive about life and everything happening. Challenges will come, but be focused. Your dreams are achievable.

Thanks so much for reading...
Till I come your way next time...
I remain your sugar lovey dovey @oredebby

Sort:  

Keep them coming !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes they are

Touching story. Thank God he had a teachable heart. He would have lost his children too...at least psychologically

#Bigwaves

True ma'am, thankfully, he got a timely intervention. Its not easy though, but God wont give us what will be beyond us to take. I hope you agree with me #smiles

Thanks ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85