You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Fix (Almost) Anything

in #story8 years ago (edited)

What an inspiring post, time to get out my old toothbrush!
When I was a little girl my favourite thing was mending clocks. I enjoyed taking all the bits apart and then rebuilding them.
On my current list of things to fix I have a vintage kenwood mixer- I suspect it may be a case of grease and dirt in the motor. The second thing to fix is a Grundig record player console, I think this is playing up due to the accumulation of about 40 years of dust.

Sort:  

Yep, probably the dirt... I hope you enjoy the fixing! I haven't seen a Grundig for many, many years! ;)

Clocks are so much fun... I find watching the balance wheels and gears endlessly fascinating!

Thank you, Dear, for stopping by and taking the time to comment!!! :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71