The Pregnant Women I Meet at the Hospital

in #story7 years ago

I was at the hospital some days back and I had to stay there for a long time because my kid sister was admitted to the hospital and I had to stay with her there.

Something caught my attention during our stay in the hospital and that was a pregnant woman whose bed was close to our own, this woman was really going through a lot of pain.

Image Source

It was already over two weeks to the date of her delivery and there was still no sign of labor except for the pain she felt in her stomach and all around her body.

She was told that she has to go through operation in order to give birth to the child safely, but she wanted to have her baby herself, so she came to the hospital where her mother's friend was the matron and she was assured of safe delivery and comfort all around.


Image Source

The pain she experienced that night is something only her can explain, my eyes were opened as I watched her helplessly because there was nothing I could do about it, I watched her standing and sitting, groaning in pains. I wish I could do something to relieve her of the pain but there was nothing I could do about the whole thing.

I watched her groan and I watched her scream, as she passed through intense pain, she tried eating but it was as if the food will not just go through the right path as she dropped it back even drinking water at that time was not easy for her, I tried to do all I could to help her feel happy and relieved but it was not working.


Image Source

The next day, my sister was discharged from the hospital and we had to leave our friend and go home, all through the night, my mind was with her as I silently prayed for her safe delivery.
I went back the next morning to find out that she has given birth to a bouncing baby boy, the baby is so cute and I was really happy for her.

Her friends and family were around to pay her a visit and she was eating when I saw her, the joy from the fact that her baby was fine and alive erased all the pain and stress she went through and I was very happy for her.

Thank you so much for reading, I remain your humble Nigerian Lady @oluwatobiloba.

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga form getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

Pain is momentary. It may last a minute but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. Congratulations to the mother of the newly born baby. (smiles) #OWB

thank you very much for coming around.

It is my pleasure

I witnessed women in labour too sometimes ago at the hospital. One gave birth in my presence. The pain women go through is unimaginable....
Great post

the pain is really intense my dear, may God help us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65678.25
ETH 2669.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88