Heartbreak is really a pain[ A short story]

in #story6 years ago (edited)

image

Image credit

    Big as the whole world is, I am yet to find another damsel whose beauty can be compared to Justina’s, she used to be the love of my life. Justina is a fair girl of average height who cares a lot about her look. My love for her grows like grasses planted by the riverside day after day, for she does not only possess an amazing look but she is also blessed with a sharp instinct which makes her the smartest amongst every other girlfriend I've ever had. Although we reside in different locations, a week without beholding her charming face i consider an incomplete week, "a day without hearing her melodious voice, I never looked forward to," for she meant a lot to me.

    It was exactly 5pm on the 18th of may 2017 when my phone buzzed and a message from Justina popped up. It read, “How I wish I could continue to be the love of your life but the storm of this world has blown me away from your life and I have no option than to key into what life it has in store for me. I know you do love me, I love you too dear, but I have no option than to give in to what life throws at me. Although, we may not meet each other again, but you will forever be at the bottom of my heart. Please take good care of yourself. Bye.”

     I was already sweating before I could finish reading her message, I checked back to see if the message was from an unknown person but I was very sad to see Justina’s number at the top of the message. I felt weak instantly, I fell on a chair right behind me and busted into tears.

    I tried contacting her, it was a futile effort. Moreover, I remembered her mother being mad at me the last time I went visiting, but still I went defying the cost. On getting to her house, the first person I set my eyes on was her mother, though I was afraid of what her mother's reaction would be, but surprisingly she welcomed me warmly and said to me, “she left you a letter”. “Where is she?" I asked with intense curiosity, she didn't reply but handed the letter to me instead. I opened the letter as fast as possible to know what was written in it.

  Justina's letter 

Dear John,
    I know you must have been in a state of dilemma for the past few days. I don't mean to hurt you this way, but I need to fulfill the promise of marrying the man who donated his kidney for me few years ago.
    All i would have wanted for you is happiness but now I realize that it's not mine to give and right now am being driven by circumstances. I know I have hurt you in many ways than I could possibly imagine. Nevertheless, I'm sorry.

               **********the end

    I had only manage to walk some distance away from her mother before I fell down, only to find myself in the hospital a day after when I eventually regained consciousness. I remained in the hospital for two more days before I was discharged but I never did recover from that heartbreaking incidence.

Compiled by @oluwashinaayomi
21-06-2018

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks , i am very greatful for your support


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you very much, i am very grateful.

Great writing, so touching.

Thanks for your complimentry words i am very grateful.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oluwashinaayomi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43