Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (3) - Capacity

in #story6 years ago

Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (3) - Capacity.

One thing I have learned over time, that has shaped me to be who I am right now is, never to trivialize relationships. I have learned over time to build capacity to accommodate more and more amazing friends and to ensure I keep in touch with them all. It might not be every day, but once in a while. I always look for something to connect me to my friends after a moment of brief silence. Well, that is to be expected because we all have daily life to live but in the midst of it all, we should always have time for our friends.

Recently, I have been connecting more without much struggle, with old friends, making new friends and finding out that I have another mutual friend with my own friend. Hahaha. The interconnectivity has been a bit of a surprise but that is how life is. We are all connected in some ways and people you know so well, you will be surprised they also know someone you have crossed path with. This gave me a great eye opener to always be good to every single person I come in contact with, since you never know who will show up in your future that will be a mutual friend to someone you value so much, and the opinion they have of you while you crossed path might be all you need later on. Be good always.

Some people struggle to maintain friendship over a long period of time. They tend to focus on new ones and ignore the old ones. With my experience so far, I tend to keep both. I don't sacrifice one for one, and I learned to place appropriate value on the friends I have come to meet. They might be of less value to you now, you never know if that person would be the one that would hold your hands in a dark moment later on. Your friends should always make you better and it has to be mutual.

20180523_124822.jpg

I recently met a friend of 5-6 years. I met her through social media back then and I have never seen her before. I always approach friendship with people so I can be a blessing to them, and often times, in more than one ways, they end up being a blessing to me. I am glad I could be a blessing to my friend I just reconnected with. The excitement on her face says it all. This is what I live for and this is why I have learned over time to build capacity to accommodate more friends and to always keep in touch with them, one way or the other.

20180523_132315.jpg

I just met another friend, and I am excited already how it would turn out. I hope to be a blessing to her and I know she would be a blessing to me too.

This is my 3rd entry and this has shaped me so far. Expect more.

Request:

DQmaumSZom9bFzvZb7VZQZhobNGtcPab4ANTNZrppPb6LZU_1680x8400.jpeg

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Cheers to friendship and mutual friendship. Lol.
People living around you are lucky o. To have a personality with such a friendly aura.

Keep being you. God bless you.

Your words make me smile and humbles me. Thank you so much dear. I hope you know we are friends already? Hahahaha

Yippie!cheers to a new friendship.

Yessss!. Cheers to us.

Friends occupy memorable spots in our lives and of course we can't neglect the old ones while looking out for the recent....
Friendship is love, love is life; keep the ball rolling @olawalium

Absolutely darling. Love this. Thanks sweetie.

You're welcome hon.

Friendship is very important part of our life.
Cheers to new friendship..
keep it up.and God bless you..

You are absolutely right. Friendship is important and more so, enjoyable when it is mutual. Thanks a lot for this. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78