My story on Justin Bieber performing in Cape Town, South Africa. (May 17, 2017) (blog and video)

in #story7 years ago

Hey Steemits fam

Some of you might be thinking why this lad is going to a Justin Bebier AKA JB concert well below is the story how it all happened got to go.

So firstly the reason I am in South Africa Cape Town is to volunteer as a sports teacher in a school. I was living in a house full of other volunteer mixed boys and girls. One day I was eating my breakfast and Victoria a girl from my project comes in and says you want to go to the Justin Bebier concert because she knew how much I loved music and liked to dance. My first question to her was “are any of the other lads coming to the concert” her reply was nope they don’t want to come!! Anyways few days go by and it is coming closer to the concert day so she has to buy the tickets once again she asks me do you want to come. At this moment I thought to why not go you might never be able to see him perform live again, the tickets were going for cheap and bunch of girls are going on their own have to be a gentleman and keep them COMPANY.

The last excuse is the one I am giving to any guy who asks me why you went to see Justin Bebier AKA JB hehe!!
Fast forward to concert day.

We all get there nice and early because we were worried there would be massive queues. Got to our seats and the party begin? The opening act was some guy sitting at a desk with a ski mask on. I am not kidding. AT.A.DESK. My man is literally pressing buttons and moving levers. Playing other peoples recorded music and just adding beats on it because that’s what DJ do know a days. Every so often you would see him hold an iPad in the air and twists a knob and people went crazy.

“He probably was checking his Facebook page or Instagram page a few times while he was up there.
There was also a local south African band/dance group preforming. After that there was darkest and nothing was happening, I thought alright he is coming soon great, but no they just turned the lights on as if to say “chill guys check your emails he is gonna be awhile”.

Finally the diva JB came out with a bang! Literally there was fire works like the 4th of july.
There were so many reasons to keep on watching the stage from the amazing dancers to fireworks and even his light show was sick. There were a few moments where I couldn’t believe that he was singing live, like he was dancing hard and still hitting the right notes! What made it funnier was whenever he would stop singing some songs he would start breathing heavy as if he has just ran 400 meters or something.

Anywho that’s just my option… tell me what you peeps thought… LIP SYNC or REAL SINGING??!!

Either way I was happy I went to the concert because the show was amazing even if JB wasn’t... SORRY!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16