You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holding Yourself Accountable - Accepting Responsibility and Happiness

in #story7 years ago

Hello @shello

There are a lot of things that comes with having roommates, and there are times you just have to turn a blind eye to some things and there are also times you have to stand your ground so you will not be taken advantage of.

And when it comes to promises, it is better not to make them in times where you are excited you may end up regretting it later because fulfilling it may take you more than you expected.

I think that happiness comes and goes, I think that the most Important thing is Joy and that comes when you are doing what you love, you will always be happy no matter what happens.

Thanks for sharing. Are you on Discord ?

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Sort:  

Good morning @ogochukwu,

You are abosultely right, along with the old adage of

"choose your battles wisely."

Every interaction can lead to anything, but most of the time it isn't worth fighting over. Maintaining helthy relationships are more important than who is right . Good note to not become a push over.

I can see the wisdom behind withholding deciscions until having a clear head space, often times the excitement can lead to dellusional feelings that get fractured when reality sets in. People are always quick to act, when patience could change the whole scene.

The joy in enjoyment. This one got me, I often forget that happiness is transient, and unknowingly interchange the two. Thank you for this clarification. As I read it, I realize that the good feelings must have a source. Always do something I love?

Thank you again for this absolutely amazing comment, I am on discord in MSP c:

I have sent you a friend request

Thank you, feel free to message me anytime c:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66