You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perfect Pause Meditation Series (3) - Comparison, The Path to Success or Absolute Misery

in #story6 years ago

There is a way to use comparison to your evolutionary advantage. There’s only one person you should be comparing yourself to on a daily basis. Make a habit of honestly comparing yourself to the person you were yesterday. Do you feel good about the face you see in the mirror this morning? If not, it’s okay, just make a daily effort to like that reflection a little bit more tomorrow.

Sure. But then somehow, we might not really wanna do "much more" if our standard of comparison is "just ourself".

When started (I'm a fashion designer), I rarely made a complete trouser in a day. And if I choose to improve, just a little improvement filed with procrastination (let's be honest). But when I visited a few other tailors, I felt the conscious need to do more so as to remain in the game.

An unhealthy form of comparison is very wrong.
But a form of comparison that inspires you to do more is a good one.

Thanks for sharing my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59292.67
ETH 2590.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47