Really? steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story5 years ago


As tragic as the moment can be, I met a hedge of brick on a Test. Don't get me wrong, I came fully prepared and aware of any changes; Besides i think everything and everyone are in fact predictable. Life’s just a mere film thrown down a loop hole. It plays back over and over again. Non stop!

Its so unfortunate having to be struck twice in less than a week. It was just the other day, I wrote about a Test that was changed completely without proper notice. And now, today produces another hectic event. I had a Maths test by 8:00am, its called “Engineering Mathematics”bearing a three(3) credit load. Guessing you are familiar with the course and its concept. As simple and easy going you may think the test would be, we were all in for a big surprise.

We thought the question would be slight problems on basic differential and integral equations plus slight matrices application. But it took a “U” Turn; It was more of Life applications of Integral and Differential. Which are sighted the toughest part of Calculus. Remember the overall aim of learning Calculus is strictly to solve Real Life Problems and understand its application to simple machine work loads. Its the most common application that remains in use till the very end. But as important and significant integral and differential application is to Real Life Problems, It can and cannot be applied if the basics of its mathematical applications aint learnt.

I know what you are thinking!


“He ain't serious with his Studies and doesn't care much about preparing ahead”…..


Hey! Let me remind you that the reason I paused blogging was because of my academics. That's the only thing that matters to me now until after every semesterial break. Although blogging is priority, but it could also be stopped in a day. Haha!

My Test took place by 8:00am sharp! I was dis-oriented by the irregular sounds, chatters and parades of fellow students walking to and fro like simple pendulum bobs. And before the morning something came up, we had a suspicion that it would be an Electronic Test, Although we weren’t quite sure of its certainty. I just stood still over the pillars waiting patiently as though life gave up on me. Didn’t know the so called “Test” had began 10 minutes ago.

It was unusual, having to wait half an hour for something that would never happen. Oh! The Stress and boredom I felt down in my Libido. It was painful, as the words spread across and then reaching over to me. Before you could say “Shazam“, I left my position and ran at my highest mark down to the venue ground. It was filled with lots of Students about to begin writing.

I took off my bagpack and laid it to take in required items before commencement. Although waking in might have seemed normal, I smelt something was up. Dont get me wrong! I ain’t a magician or future teller, am simply a sensitive student always conscious about his environment. At the onset of the Test, we were all handed a sheet with 20 Questions boldly written. I wasn’t moved at first, thought it was a multichoice Question and Answer. But not until i read the instructions fully. Its say and I Quote:

Answer all Questions and Donot write down anything on your Question sheet!

Quite obvious! But no one expected that. It was more of an Exam and not a Test. Or if you think it was a Test, What then would be your response If I told you the Time Allocated for the proposed Test was 2hours. How can a straight Fowrward Test be given 2hours to complete. Its strictly un-acceptable in any College constitution.


Maybe I Could be Wrong!


Either way that’s my perceptive thoughts crying out. After Two hours we all were done looking exhausted and confused. It was like running a 5 mile Marathon. We didnt have much to do than complain and complain. We couldn’t change fate and fate couldn’t change Standards; It was a fair game!

Although I didn’t blame the Lecturer for my failure but i couldn’t just give in to guilt and my emotions. I had a strong motive and now it’s ruin but not completely ruin. Lol


Yeah Yeah You heared me!


I wasn’t struck! I wasn’t completely unprepared and I never failed anything!

I did prepare succesfully before hand and prayed that whatever circumstance that would leave me stranded, would surprisingly favour me for good. It simply means my human gifts, uniqueness and intelligence couldn’t save me, but Grace did! I did prepare for the test before hand and was able to tackle down 15 Questions successfully and then 2+ partially with the rest left unaswered! He may have lectured with the left hand and set questions with the right hand but I sure was prepared.

Don’t blame me, you can’t attempt something you don’t know. Its just Life’s way of saying no one knows Everything. Not even the greatest Genius Albert Einstein could explain The Theory of Relativellty perfectly without having to face some bugs along the way.

We are humans and so our limitations counts. We cant go out of a certain bandwidth. We could only revolve at a certain point over and over again till our time here on earth is finished. And so with the little knowledge, let us all strive to control that which is certain and possible to counter.

Life Lessons From Today:-

  • Never Underestimate the Power of Grace.

  • You are Human and so your Limitations count.

  • Always be prepared to meet tougher challenges in the long run.

  • Reflect back and re-Strategise to build up best possible paths for better success.


Thanks For your Time!

Always a pleasure to have you around!

It’s that Student Blogger “@Joekemistry“.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 11.47% upvote from us for your 2444 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Congratulations @obilovejoel! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50