Astroneers - Adventures on an Alien Planet.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Adventures on an Alien Planet


A space survival game by System Era Softworks


The sun is beautiful, not just on our planet but the others too
20180316183457_1.png


Log #1

I set down on this Alien planet and notice that there is vast emptiness around me, I look to the horizon and see rocks, grass but mostly flat land, I have yet to set up any research labs so I still don't know why the dirt on this planet is pink.

Yet to learn the mysteries of this place and to see if I can find the other teams that were sent down to explore before me. I am alone but hopefully not for long.
I need to get some rest.
Tomorrow will be a big day.
I must find the others.


Log #2

2.png
Today I had to leave the base, its a scary thought going away from my comfort zone but moving forward is the key to surviving this place, I need to gather resources to help my journey.

I step out of my habitat and I head East to a cave system I could see from home, when entering I wondered If I have bitten off more than I can chew "Am I cut out for this?" I thought.

I came across some blue rocks, I used my digging drill near them and they floated towards me; my suit absorbed them.
Strange, It was like a breath of fresh air, mission control didn't tell me about this?

The physics on this planet are different to what I remember back home


Log #3

3.png

It had just gone morning, the weather seemed great. I did my usual walk outside to make sure all the equipment was working. One of the wind turbines had been damaged but unsure as to why, so it slowed down my research but by lunch it was fixed.

As I sat outside planning on how to build the rover, I look up into the distance and notice a dark cloud coming towards me fast. I jolt up in a panic to make sure all the equipment was tied down. Having something go missing is the last thing I need.

I ran into my habitat and made sure the airlock was sealed, I had never seen this before, I had no idea what to expect.

Fortunately one of the cameras I placed outside survived the middle of the storm and I was able to connect to it using my wrist pad.

I hope its safe to go out side soon.


Log #4

4.png

It has been a week since the storm came through, no signs of more but its not like they give me much warning.
I have decided its time for me to move deeper underground to explore and to hopefully find some better resources, there is only so much the surface can provide and the local area is getting scarce.

When traveling today I had a memory of home when mum used to read me stories, one of my favorites was Hansel and Gretel and how they left the crumbs behind them to find their way home, fortunately my 'crumbs' didn't disappear and I got to base in one piece.

I hope the others find their way to me soon.


Log #5
5.png
We have made a breakthrough!
well, somewhat. I found a crashed space unit far west of the base, the one area I haddnt gone before as I didn't have big enough oxygen tanks to make the distance. I am not sure where this is from or how It got here but I did manage to pull this weird object from the site.

Currently running it through my research lab, hopefully its something useful!

I also started drawing up a plan on the rover so that I can finally search further and at night. How have the others not got rovers or bigger bases that I can see? They were here longer than me.

Maybe I'm missing something.


Log #6
6.png

We did it! well, I..did it.

The rover was finally built today thanks to the research lab. It proved to be quite useful as we managed to unlock the strange artifact we found earlier and see inside. Tools, motors and some materials, useful items when it comes to building.

First test was a bit unstable but by the third test I got a hang of the controls a bit tricky but I got it.

I have to let mission control know, they haven't heard from me since Day 1 but I also haven't heard from them. strange.


control for rover in case forgot


Log #7
7.png

It has been a while since my last update. Things seem quite normal, I have built up my surroundings to help shield me from the elements and I have established quite the set up. I think I'm self sufficient at this point.

Tomorrow I plan to set out much further than I have before. I need to find some parts to build a space station so I can get back into orbit and get resources from mission control.
I haven't heard anything from mission control, In fact I couldn't make contact. Has something happened that I'm not aware of?


the last log entry
Log #8

When I landed on this planet my mission was to get as much data as I can to find out if our race can sustain a healthy life here. I have proven that we can but there must be pieces of the puzzle I am missing, I wasn't the only Astroneer to come down here yet after almost 2 months I have yet to find anyone. Until today.

imalone.png

It saddens me, It was hard to take the picture but I need everything to be recorded, I knew there was others but I didn't know I might be the only one possibly alive.

I loaded the Astroneer onto my rover, his family deserves to know what happened, and they will. I had to search his body for clues as to why this has happened, there was a transmission saved on his wrist band.

"Astroneers, this is mission control. We have had some delays here at home and we are aborting all missions immediately. We will be sending down packages to assist in your return to orbit. Our tracking systems have gone offline so we apologize if the drops miss your location.
Return home safe.
Please."

I got answers but I'm not sure as to why I didn't get this transmission.
I must return home.


Log #9

Currently I have been stuck down here for 6 months, after word got out that I had to return to orbit I put all my efforts into building a shuttle to get back up there. Its been a lot of hard work and I have had to put up with many set backs but I think its time,
its time to get off this planet and find my family.

Unfortunately I cant record a photo of the shuttle as my camera broke during a windstorm, I was far from base and I had to wait it out in a cave. The rover was destroyed but I managed to get back in one piece. I did my best to sketch the design on it though.

ship.png

Tomorrow I must launch, I will be in optimal positioning to get into orbit and onto the outer base while conserving the most fuel.

Thank you friends.
Hopefully I see you all soon.



ndiscordlogo.png

Astroneer is a space exploration game where you can design, build and survive the harsh terrains.
All pictures in this post were captured in game.

All content in this post is created by @Nossy using in game screenshots, Photoshop and other editing tools. If you would like graphical designs created for you, feel free to ask!

Are you a gamer and enjoy posting quality content to do with gaming? Join @GamersUnited and help us build a community by gamers, for gamers.

Join discord here

Sort:  

wow! this is written so well!
I absolutely loved it! Now I really want to play the game :D
thank you so much for sharing!

Dude, that's really cool! I like how you wrote it as though it was a journal of your character. It's not an easy way of writing, but you sell it!

And the pictures are a very nice touch. Well done!

Thanks man!!

Great job @nossy nice sharing

This is what I enjoy seeing in the gaming community, a story written with the screenshots and progression of the game being played. I did it with Skyrim and was with Fallout 4 and it is always enjoyable to create this sort of work. Well done.

Release the Kraken! You got a 16.76% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @nossy!

This is the type of incredible content that #GamersUnited will be curating!! We are lucky to have you as a member of our community - we've resteemed this post on our page (it would have made it into a curation digest post, but we don't have quite enough posts coming in for that just yet).

Keep up the excellent content, and be sure to use the hashtag #GamersUnited in your future posts for a chance to be featured in our upcoming daily gaming digest posts!


Please upvote this comment so that we can grow and help our members grow even faster - every vote helps!

Gamers United


Discord: https://discord.gg/tyQQ9a2

this is serious you nailed it. well done keep it up

Woa! That's a great story bro @nossy! If you didn't indicate that it was a game, I would have thought of it as a story from a 3D animated series. I enjoyed reading it. You are so good in story writing. Your post gives me idea to write short stories about games i played in the past. Two thumbs up dude! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61423.30
ETH 3383.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54