The Story of Wicked childsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

The wife of a Darwish was with child, and the term of pregnancy completed. The Darwish, who never yet had a son, said, “If the Almighty will grant me a son, I will distribute in charity to the poor all that I possess, excepting the religious habit on my back.” It happened that his wife was delivered of a son, at which he rejoiced, and made an entertainment for his friends, conformably to his vow.

Some years after, when I returned from a journey to Damascus, I passed by the place where the durwaish had dwelt, and asked how he went on. They told me he was in the town jail. I asked the reason. They replied,” His son got drunk, had a quarrel, and killed a man, and fled out of the city, on which account they had put a chain about the father’s neck, and heavy fetters on his feet.” I said: “His own prayer brought down this misfortune from god. O men of understanding, it is better, in the opinion of the wise, that a woman in labor should bring forth a serpent than wicked children.”

Sort:  

Nice post. Followed you. Please follow me.

very good post
thanks

thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12