How did I work as a watchman for six months, and not for the sake of my salary

in #story7 years ago

It so happened that even in the fifth year I had a brilliant (as I then thought) idea of ​​the site. The last year in the university flew so quickly that I almost did not notice it. By the way, what about the site? Yes, nothing ... I did not make it in a year. There were more important things to do. But during this time there were cardinal changes - my parents gave me a kick in the ass (moved to odnushku on the outskirts of Samara), so that I tasted all the delights of independent life.

And, I must admit, living alone is cool. My parents did not give me money, and I did not want to sit on begging, so I decided to get a job as a programmer. But from me at work all the juices were drunk ... there was no energy left, no desire to finish my miracle project, which promised me millionth profit (in fantasy). So I decided to find a job easier. And found!

I settled down as a watchman for a shoe store. For the change it was necessary to bypass the premises four times, and all the rest of the time I had to stare at the monitors. I did it, only I brought my laptop to work and began to cod in wild mode.

The site was ready for the first month of operation in the warehouse. And ... the site did not fire. Well, that is, the site received 10,000 uniques a month, but it was not that ... not at all what I was counting on.

There was a lot of free time, so I began to run one project after another: a grid of dows, a financial site, a grid of satellites for finance, a couple of content projects, a grid for burzhunet. Within 6 months, the sites began to give three times more income than I was paid for by the watchman.

But you know ... I did not quit! I still work as a watchman. From work you can not leave ahead of time, you can not score on it, and I do not want to play the fool, so I continue to codify, code and cite. I hope that another year and you can generally not bother about the income.

Sort:  

😊welcome!follow me, good

Hi,
welcome to steemit.
It always better to have a stable paying job than to risk it all online. Many websites come and go on web. For short term profit they are good. For example i used to write for triond and mylot. They all closed down. Once you start earning as high as 6 figures then definitely you can quite your job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58075.38
ETH 2463.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38