How My Pizza Recipe Helped Raise Money For Cancer Sufferers

in #story7 years ago (edited)

You probably dont know this, but I am actually a pretty good cook. In my household I have even been bestowed with titles that refer to my culinary prowess. These titles include "the shaolin master of cookery" and "the curry maestro", my honorifics are as yet undisputed, but then again I do live alone so that helps...

A while back I got a free breadmaking machine by using store reward points I had accumulated at my local supermarket. I had lots of fresh basil and vegetables in the house at the time, so decided to use the new bread machine to make pizza dough!

When making the pizza I did not follow any specific recipe, I just imagined how I could make a tasty pizza with what I had on hand. The end result was a delicious pizza topped with lemon roasted vegetables, olives, cherry tomatoes, and home made pesto.

I wrote the recipe down so that I could easily make the pizza again, and a few weeks later I noticed an advert in a UK paper. Queen Elizabeth Hospital Cancer Appeal were asking people to submit recipes so they could make a recipe book which would be sold to raise funds to help Cancer sufferers.

I submitted my pizza recipe and a few weeks later, recieved an email telling me that my recipe had been accepted and would be immortalised in print! They also sent me a free copy of the book in the post after it was printed.

I'm not going to share my delicious pizza recipe on Steemit, because I want you to buy the book. It costs just £5 (about $6.36 USD) and is available here.


roundmask_sig_photo
Nick Davison is a creative marketer and business owner who loves to write about a range of topics including food, nature, and crypto currencies.

commentsvotespayoutlevelvotedcommentedfirstvoted


Sort:  

great article my friend! ur a life saviour!

thank you for your sharing:)

i will be happy if you look my blog. thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44