Wallstreet Funny Chat Ever

in #story5 years ago (edited)

John and a friend were talking about the Wallstreet strategies of how to maneuvar through the stiff completion growing each and everyday. While still talking, their friend Tom came along. He was from a job interview and was very happy.

190326-wall-street-suits-ew-415p_f34d57b922ac7ec6a1bdcb95c4c8c319.fit-760w.jpg

Then John asked him why he was very happy and if he had gotten a job.

Tom told replied, '' Yes, I've got it, I've got it''.

Then John asked him how??

Tom : ' 'You know, the interviews are never easy. So, I had prepared very well the whole of yesterday night and slept when I was on pressure..thinking of what to answer and deliver during the interview. I walk up and prepared and headed for the interview at the office. We were very many in the waiting room and one by one went in to be interviewed.
So when my turn reached, I went inside. I found this HR (Human Resource) seated while putting his legs up on the table. He immediately told me to get his laptop and move out and then come back and sell it to him".

John: anhaa!! .... And what did you do?!!

Tom: I got the laptop, moved out of the office and went to the nearby building and ordered for my lunch then sat in my car and drove off.

John: Laughing out loud, then asked John how he had gotten the job if not the police case.

Tom: This dude wanted to act like Leornado DiCaprio. How can I sell you your own stuff yet I've come to get a job from you.

John: Then what happened, how did you get the job.

Tom: He called on my phone after 30minutes and asked me to take back his laptop coz it contained all his works, and papers. Then I told him to buy it from me.

John: "ahaa!!!!! What did he reply?

Tom: " He had no any option apart from agreeing to my first and final proposal"

Tom was given money for the laptop and lost the job. He wasn't admitted in the company for his dubious approach.

If you were the Human Resource..... Would you take Tom in as your next sales personel... LET'S DISCUSS

Sort:  

Congratulations @nexilly! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89