My Suicide: An Inspiring Story

in #story7 years ago

Have you ever been so low that you tried to kill yourself? Have you ever felt that you have no reason to exist on the Earth? Think once again, because you are thinking on your part only. If you ever had a feeling of commiting a suicide believe me you are the most selfish person on the earth. Your parents didn't raise you to die just cause you didn't get your girl or you failed in some creepy tests or did something but were ashamed of admitting it which could have been forgiven by your parents or anyone if you had just tried.

This is an inspiring story ( i think it really is) depicting only one cause of suicide but i believe the other reasons can also be related with it. Read till the end and it would be great for me if it brings a little change in atitude towards suicide. I am describing the story as if I am the protagonist of the story. So let's start.

I have been with this girl for 2 years and 3 months. We met at the alumini day of the college. Before that we really had no idea if we really exist. We hanged out for the day and decided to go out with each other. Later we realised we were perfect for each other. Infact we were searching for perfections inside imperfections and we were in love, the sweetest feeling ever in the world and we were enjoying the life.

Then this is today when she decided to tell me that she is going to get engaged with someone else. She has no clear clarifications on leaving me. I cried for her begged her not to leave me but her stubborn nature stood still here too. I could never imagine a life without her and I was broken as hell with no possible way to rejoin again. She decided to tell me this at a park, I stayed there until it was dark and decided to move back home. My mom was ready with the dinner in the serving bowls but I decided not to eat that day. She was worried if anything was wrong with me but I hid my feelings as far as I could.

I could not get rid of her thoughts. A life without her had no meanings for me. I got a feeling that suicide would be far more greater than living a life without this perfect girl of mine. I also wanted her to regret the decision of leaving me. I had this rope in my room. That would have been just enough to hang on my ceiling fan. I tied the rope fixed it in my neck and hanged on it. After some struggle my breathes were stopped and I was asleep in tranquility.

In the early morning, I could hear some bangs on my door. I thought that was my mother calling me to wake up. I tried to scream to her that I was awake but she started sobbing. I had no idea why she was calling my name loud. After some time there came some men along with my dad to break the door. I still had no idea what was happening. The moment they broke the door, my mom fainted. My dad was crying like a three year old child. They were looking at the ceiling fan. I was screaming out loud asking them the reason they were weeping. But neither they were looking at me nor responding to my queries. Then I happened to look at the ceiling fan where was my body hanging on it with rope on my neck. I was dead and that was the reason they were weeping as hell. The real 'I' that is referred here was the soul of mine. I could not stop my weeping. I tried to go to my mom and dad and hug them tight. But they were no more seeing me. 

There was the crowd of people from my neighbourhood. They were mostly talking about me, how good I was for the family and my jobs as well. Some people were even crying for this loss to my family. I could even hear some people saying " That was the most coward act ever" to my suicide. I don't know but I was really regretting my action. 

Then I happened to see my best friends outside my house. They were weeping out of hell as well and talking about me. One of them was asking if I had told anyone about what made me do this but no one had no idea about this. One guy told that he even called my girlfriend (who was supposed to be engaged to some other guy) to tell about this. I was surprised and felt more than guilty by her response. I heard him say she said,"I had not asked him to die for me. He was the most coward and courage less man i had ever seen in my life. I'm sorry but I had some works for my engagement so I couldnot attend the funeral."

This broke than anything would ever break me. I died for her and she had no feelings on my death as well. Then there were these parents of mine who made my every wish come true without even asking for it raised me till today and What i gave them in return? Just tears and nothing more. 

Thats all! I admit it I could not write a good story but i hope you understand the theme. Think twice before you even think of hurting yourself. 

Thank you for reading! Resteem and it may bring a change to someone's life.

Say no to suicide!

Namaste!

Sort:  

It is true. Life and love is not only about "me".... But about WE.

Life is not always easy....but we can sometimes make it better for someone else.

Love is not a feeling, but an action. Love is doing something even when it will hurt, or you don't want to do it...but it is good for another person!

Peace

Thanks for the insight! Together we're the strongest so lets support and inspire each other by inspiring ourselves first.

Peace, Love, Gratitude!

This story deserves to be Resteem . Beautiful one .

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by neupanedipen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

SUICIDE IS NOT SOLUTION OF PROBLEMS.DONT DO IT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62