Day 16 - Trying to Listen

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Hello! Nerd Fox here!.

Good day to you who are reading this post that compose of random thought that go through my head. I welcome you.

You're a kid, your whole life is awesome. It's awesome, right?

You had no money, no ID, no cell phone, no nothing, no keys to the house. You just ran outside into the woods. You weren't scared of nothing.

I challenge you to do that as an adult. All your IDs, all your credit cards - just run out of the house with no phone, turn the corner where you can't see your house, and not have a full on panic attack.

                          Bill Burr

Day 16 of growing and surviving the life of an adult. I have to listen to the people in my workplace and take in their words, sentences, and paragraphs into my tiny head. And I feel it is a must remember all of that and understand them but my brain can't take it. Few minutes later after the conversation happens, I can't recall a single thing. Not a single thing, well maybe some I remember but I know you know what I mean.

Trying to listen is hard for me or maybe remembering it is problem or it is me trying to understand the words they throw at me and I just can't catch it even I put all my attention at the conversation. I'm very interested to what they are trying to saying, most of them were very good advice, strategies, and techniques that I can use in the workplace., I just can't keep up. Even with the freaking direction, they are telling me the direction that I need to go very sincerly and this is how it entered my ear;

(Person A): You ride Y-bus, then when you see Z you stop there,.......go across.........Mango......Coca-cola....Doctors .......Turn right...... then your there.

(ME):............... Yeah got it. Thank you very much. [See McDo turn right then I'm there. Ok done]

It never happened to me in the past, well I'm just exaggerating it happens from time to time in the past but not as often as now. And now I wonder if people I talk to actually listens to me and understand what I'm saying. I guess one advantage of talking to yourself is that you know at least somebody's listening.

Have a nice day, stay safe, and listen carefully. See ya!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67462.12
ETH 2623.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67