You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One of the darkest novels ever written - "Golem" by Gustav Meyrink /essay/

in #story7 years ago

Superb review. It is my kind of a novel - dark , satirical with intelligent humour and psychological, philosophical and occult interplay. What more can a person want for a good holistic reading experience. Thank you @godflesh ....

Sort:  

This is my favorite kind literature too. :)

:D :D We are too of a kind then :D ....
Happiness depresses me ;) :D

Absolutely! Happiness is the most depressing thing in this world and then you think only for suicide :D And the depression and sadness make you so happy and productive that your life is full with meaning! :D

You said the very thought of my soul @godflesh ...
Such a relief to know someone who is not trying to tell me to be positive and full of joyous shrieking in a godforsaken dark and chaotic planet reeling under crime and poverty !!!! ;) . Yes Sorrow is productive . "We look before and after, and pine for what is not. Our sweetest songs are those that tell of saddest thoughts " - PB Shelley

Nice choice with Shelley :) The other is a very big topic and I feel guilty about people because I don't think positive and dont't scream of happiness. :D But if most people criticize us for our dark thoughts, then on our side are the people who have created something in this world and have stayed through the centuries. :D Our strength and support is in silence. :D

I completely agree with you @godflesh. Bible says "For in much wisdom is much grief. And he that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow" . :) And "Ignorance is bliss". I can be happy for a while over some things. But I have always felt that it requires a little bit of dumbness in order to be in a state of constant joy. You are correct - "Silence is golden" and "Silence is bliss" . :) ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51