Friendship bracelets and Wishing bracelets : original hand work by @ndbeledrifts - echoes of my nineties childhood cont'd

in #story6 years ago

On this adventure of endless possibility, it can be exciting to learn new things. I remembered a favorite pastime of my childhood which my sister taught me. She showed me how to make friendship bracelets, so she and I could be reminded of our connection by the threads she wove ( when we were apart ). I picked up the old habit again recently and it has been quite a learning curve, with many experimental, expressionist mistake ridden bracelets on the road to good stitching, consistent memory of the pattern, and a satisfactory outcome. I am a pretty harsh critic of my work at times, but when I became more accustomed to the tendency of me flipping my stitches I leaned how to anticipate for that and and getting better all the time. I had thought of posting my individually hand crafted bracelets on steemit here for sale, it depends on the feedback I get. Well here are some bracelet photos and thanks for reading-- keep on steeming, and please comment, Upvote, follow, resteem ! And weave on! :P
image.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpegimage.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59