You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Art, the Early Years Part II

in #story6 years ago

makes me very happy to hear that you looked up Scripps - it's one of my favorite places! "incipit vita nova" - isn't this perfect??!! I've always been so proud to have a founder who was such a beautiful thinker!

Scripps is lush with gorgeous trees from Eucalyptus, to Oak to Beech to Olive and Pepper as well as Orange and Lemon trees - kind of paradise - and I learned to love trees there for sure.

I kept the hands piece and have it still but I sold all of the others. I hang on to very few pieces but as you say, it can be nice to have a few reminders of the old days.

Thanks @stef1 for your frequent support of my blog, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67