You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Psychology of Hope

in #story7 years ago

I appreciate your thoughts here and am of the same mind - blockchain, decentralized tech is one of my main sources of hope! This paradigm shift doesn't need the traditional system to condone it and is simultaneously rising up while our political leadership gets worse and worse. I am also hopeful about the corruption and abuses of power that are being exposed at every level and actually prosecuted. If our system can endure and be used to cleanse our current state of affairs, and this new decentralization can continue to grow, there is great promising future ahead.

I too am an avid podcast listener, so many amazing thinkers out there and we're so fortunate to have such easy access!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, Ruth! I certainly hope it all turns out for the best. It's the mindset of this old paradigm to operated from a place of domination, enslavement and greed. Hopefully they don't find a way to transfer these toxic traits into this new age. What are your favorite podcasts?

I'd like to see that old paradigm of fear and greed melt away too!!
My fav podcasts are 10% Happier with Dan Harris, The Moth, Tales of a Red Clay Rambler (ceramics), On Being, and sometimes Wait Wait Don't Tell me and lately I've been listening to the Stansberry Investor Research podcast. Although their politics and lazy logic often drive me crazy, they have some interesting guests who discuss the financial world from alternative perspectives that I've been interested to hear about.

I am going to give a listen to a few of the ones you mention in your post like Ask Altucher and Blockchain Innovation.

and yes personal wellness is absolutely essential for each and all of us :-)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60603.53
ETH 2702.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44