You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming The Poverty Mindset (with a little help from Bukowski)

in #story8 years ago

this is one of my favorite posts of all time @ericvancewalton!
It's been a long time since I've read or thought about Bukowski and I love how you've put your thoughts together with his. I especially love what you say about confidence, it's brilliant.

Sort:  

WOW. Thank you so much for the high praise, Ruth! I really identify with Hank's struggles more than anything. This letter to his publisher expresses so many of my fears and concerns about never fully freeing myself to be able to write full time. It seems each time I get close, the goal gets pushed further back. It's going to happen...soon!

Actually, while I was reading your post, I wondered if by the end of it we would learn that you'd left your job!! All in good time and I know you are smart about what's right for you so it'll happen at the right time.

I dream of writing THAT post. : ) This next book on meditation should get me closer, and the second novel closer yet. So much outside of my control plays into the timing that it's difficult to predict. This is what I love about writing though each new book release could be THE ONE that changes everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54