You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Sleep 'Till Brooklyn + HardFork Stunt CONTEST

in #story6 years ago

I was just wondering if Amstel came along....maybe I'll get to meet him?? Please??
Beastie boys is a helluva first concert, that's impressive....mine was Jgeils band and I don't remember anything about the music at all, that's how impressive it was, lol

Sort:  

I think that could definitely be arranged Ruth! I was pretty starstruck to see the Beastie Boys live when I was 15 years old. In retrospect though it was a horrendous performance, they were drunk...so drunk in fact they didn't even know what city they were in. Fishbone opened for them and they put on a wicked performance but no one there appreciated it because the were there for the Beastie Boys. It's such a good memory though. I used to really like JGeils!

can't wait to meet the pup for sure ;-)
I too used to love jgeils...but they are definitely suited for the maturity of a teen. Too bad the beastie boys were so drunk, I've been to shows like that and it just sort of turns you off. I saw US3 and they were my fav band and once I saw them live I never listened to them again.

Being an opening band is kind of a bummer and so many amazing bands are overlooked! Of course though it gives them prestige and does help them grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81