the secret of happiness

in #story6 years ago (edited)


 On the way the cybercafe, I noticed a boy of  six or seven  years old. He was wearing torn clothes, but his face was smiling, full of hope and vitality, I was curious, so I went to talk with him for a few minutes.


source


After talking to him, I realized that his parents had died about a year ago, and that he could not find anyone reliable or someone to turn to. He is alone. But it seemed to me that he was happy smile does not leave his face despite what he has lived . 


source



Hearing his words made me feel very sad I told him that he could come with me to the house but he refused and lifted his head and eyes to heaven and said, "Heaven is mercy". I put my hand in my pocket and gave him the money, but he refused to take it first until I convinced him.



This position filled my mind for many hours, a position that motivates the man to meditate. A boy who has no family or friends and no shelter to protect him from harsh cold in winter and heat in summer. How does a smile know his way in his life and how happiness fills his heart?

While the people who own the world and what's inside (palaces, luxury cars and luxury restaurants) have never appreciated the taste of happiness.



source


A strange paradox, right? 

The equation of happiness is not an important element, it is the element of contentment. The secret lies not in the collection of wealth or accumulation of funds, nor in the residence of the most beautiful palaces. The more a person is convinced of what he has and is satisfied with the fate of his destiny, the greater is the chance to taste it for the taste of sweet happiness.


source

 
Happiness stems from the heart of the person... 
How can you be happy when you've committed mistakes in your life?
 Your conscience will not stop bothering you. Are you happy?
 If not, believe that you can!  Do not let the idea of money overwhelms you.
 Be a good and polite person to your family.
 Search for wisdom and reverence in your surroundings. 
Happiness comes automatically to you. 
Let the prisoners of money live in their own prison.
 


Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

I love that guy who spent time talking to that little boy and trying to offer help. I want him to be my best friend 😊.

The man went through the same situation and had to do his duty
welcome my friend

Aww. :( That's so touching.. And yes, happiness really comes when you start being contented with what you have and have faith that God will never leave you no matter what. Happiness does not matter on how much money you have, how many cars and villas you own, how many pairs of shoes you have and wardrobes but, happiness comes from within. It is a choice. :)

actually
This our choice, whether it be happiness or sadness

Yes, that's true. :) :) I wonder if that kid still have some other family members though like aunts or uncles perhaps? I wonder where he sleeps. :( I felt sad for him but on the other hand, happy because he's still seeing life in a positive outlook even with his situation.

Not just one child
Many children have the same status
True, I am happy for his positive consideration, which is what will make him progress in his life .

Ohh, that is too bad. :( We also have a lot of children with the same situation here in the Philippines, too. Their parents died or, some, their parents just really don't have work and can't afford to buy food so, the kids will just be walking in the streets and begging money from people. But, they still are positive. There is even one that I heard from the news. She was begging money in the streets carrying her brother with her and then someone discovered that she is beautiful. Took a picture of her and she went viral! Now, she's already a celebrity. :) See what positiveness can do? hehe :) :) This is her before..

badjao-girl-lead.jpg

And this is her now..

9550939_photos-of-badjao-girl-looking-like-a-supermodel_5ee38443_m.jpg

Amazing, isn't it?? :) :)


This is what I wish them success in their lives

Yep, same here. :) If only I am very rich, I'd really build a charity for them. hehe :) Nice talking with you by the way. And, have a nice day! :)

nice talking to you.
Thank you


شكرا للمشاركة الجميلة.
حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر في مقالنا اليومي
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Don't really know what to say. A heart touching story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81