You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "The Disaster Artist"

in #story6 years ago

Makes me want to view the original production, although I had never heard of it previously to this film. I mean, how bad could it be? I remember when Tom Green made Freddy Got Fingered and that was described as the worst movie of all time. That one was funny, in a very very wrong kind of way, but this one sounds way beyond the Tom Green effort.

As for your review here, great as always. This movie snuck up on me, and I only recently heard of it. Sounds like a very entertaining movie. Thanks, as always :)

Sort:  

Oh yes, Freddy Got Fingered. Unintentional brilliance or just plain terrible. Even that movie has quite a following of it's own. I'd recommend checking out The Room first (should you be able to make it all the way through, lol) and then this one, to give context to what you just saw. If you're already familiar with the subject matter, it definitely adds to the enjoyment to be had from The Disaster Movie.

Bless, my bro. Thanks for the nice comments. :)

I had never heard of the original movie either. However, something tells me that I should have watched it before watching the disaster artist. I think it will be difficult to stomach now. Kind of like watching the last Mad Max compared to the original Mad Max lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83