You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Logan"

in #story7 years ago

I was pleasantly surprised bu Logan. Much more gritty, darker, and not in the least bit cartoonish. A gripping and enticing film in its own right. Worth a second viewing, in my opinion. Glad to see you share similar thoughts.

The earlier X-Men lost their appeal to me in the beginning, which is why Logan almost failed to get my attention. But somewhere along the line I made a decision to watch it (perhaps I had read a great review like yours here) which enticed me. I don't recall. But I gave it a go, and didn't regret it. It's a great story, and well produced.

Great review.

Sort:  

I'm telling you, man. You can quote me on every single thing you said. The X-Men movies were good, but after seeing this, you may have felt a little short-changed with what you "could" have had with them.

So glad you stopped by and gave your "as always" insightful brilliance. Thank you very much, man...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68