You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Jumanji 2: Welcome to the Jungle"

in #story7 years ago

I loved the first one. Of course Williams played a large role in that. But it was such a surprise at the time. And when I saw a new version had been released I was curious. But it looked formulaic (and like you say, that isn't necessarily a bad thing). The poster showing the 'tough guy', the 'funny guy', the larger guy', and the 'token chic' kind of put me off. But then I read the effects and story line are as bad as could be. So I was 50-50.

Your review gives me some hope, for a does of entertainment I think it fits the bill. And if it gets people who missed the original to maybe go back and give that a go, then it can't be all that bad.

Thanks for your review.

Sort:  

As is always the case, I whole-heartedly agree with you. Especially in your analysis of the first movie and how Williams played a big part in it being as good as it was. This is an OK movie, possibly bordering on "cash-in" territory. But still doing what it says on the tin.

Man, now I've got the "itch" to re-watch the original again, lol! Bless, buddy... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54