You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Cloverfield"

in #story6 years ago

I missed this one, and was never sure whether to go back and catch up on, or if the hype was actually overkill. Reading your review tells me the hype was justified, and perhaps a viewing is in order. Certainly one for me to look out for.

And I didn't know this was a JJ Abrams film, so I learned something new as well. Thanks man :)

Sort:  

I do believe this is one of those rare instances where the hype actually exceeded by expectations. Check this one out if you can, buddy.

J J at his very finest... :)

This is the kind of setting where Abrams really shines, in my opinion. If given enough time to do his thing, he'll paint himself into corners (as he did in Lost), and if given control of an existing franchise, he won't show enough respect for the existing lore or the consequences of his decisions (as he did with Star Trek and Star Wars). Give the man more one-off projects instead!

Nicely put, bud. :)

Thanks for the explanation. Puts some things into perspective for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50