The KingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-260024.jpeg
source

Who is the King?
This is the third anecdote that I am going to post here in #steemit community. So without further a do, here it goes:

In my previous story (https://steemit.com/ulog/@nantzjbalayo/the-bond-2nd-anecdote-to-log-in-ulog), I mentioned a classmate who was very fierce and bullied me for a short while but luckily we became friends after I understood what he really meant and after I shared my things with him.

I thought, that he is the only one who has that attitude who acted like someone whonis brave and mighty as if they are the king of the jungle. I was wrong.

Along with my adventures in my studies in the elementary grade, i found out that every section or class in every level has the so-called "King of the Classroom". There seems to be a heirarchy where in, the most brave pupil and who has the guts to bully other pupils and has the power to make other kids cry is the “King of the Classroom ". Ironically, this "King", well mostly, is the one who don't excel academically in any subject. The "King" of each classroom is oftentimes the naightiest pupil and a kid who does not take any consideration with his classmates. i said his because of the time, it appears that this "King" comes from the boys.

The Three Kings
Within the class section where I belonged to, there were three kids or boys who claim themselves a King of the Classroom. Most often, they are the ones who are clashing and fighting as if they are having the competition to claim the throne. They seem to be mischievous in nature.

In my case, I was thought by my mother to ignore those things and be considerate to others and just concentrate with my studies. Unfortunately, I am not exempted from bullying or threatened everytime these kids will behave as if they own you. Honestly, they are cruel. When the teacher is not around, they would get your belongings, without permission. They would copy your assignments or homeworks, or else, you will be hit by their super punch after school while walking on the roadside to go home.

Well as for me, choosing between fighting back against them physically or choosing to be kind with them ~ I chosed kindness over hateful revenge. This was the reason why I got the award of the most well behaved pupil in one of the recognition day ceremonies. Of course, my most important goal which I also mentioned in my previous story is to have as many ribbons as possible because I certainly know that my parents will be happy if I am excellent in shool. In my mind however,I considered my achievement as an exchange to being bullied by the "Three Kings" and never reporting them to my parents.

pexels-photo-277124.jpeg
source

Changes in the Rules for the Throne
I carried this burden until we are in Grade V. The rules in the game of throneseems to be changing when we had our Class Adviser whom we called, “Terror Teacher”. We would describe her as a "witch monster" because of her unntraditional and sometimes inhuman style of teaching. As a class adviser she would always punish punish us for every slight mistake. She would punish us for every single violation of the rules she established. No one can escape with the punishment she would implement even if you committed the slighest bending of the rules. She is a perfectionist. Of course, this time, the "Three Kings" are not exempted. Nevertheless, I realized lately, that what would our teacher really wanted to teach us is that we should be a disciplined individual because following rules and regulations will mostly benefit ourselves for our own good.

So, going back to those Three Kings, I seemed to discover their ultimate weakness -- no other than our terror teacher! They behave like baby sheeps everytime our teacher is around. They are the ones that are being punished everytime they can't answer the question, or they can't memorize a recitation, or if the teacher found out that they did not make their assignement or homework. Inside our classroom the rules have changed -- those who are bright pupils became the "leaders" that our teacher had appointed. The leaders are given the power amd responsiblity to report almost anything to our adviser even those things our classmates did after school or during recess time.

My chance of being the "Top Leader" came when I grabbed the top 1 in exams and other academic activities. As an empowerment, the teacher told our class that I will be the one who will report to her any major thing that would happen and I should report any misbehavior that my classmates would commit if she is not around or if we have classes with other teachers.

The Fall of the KINGS

That time, I smiled... I told myself that this might be the so called sweet revenge against the three kings that bullied me and some of my classmates ever since we were togehter in one section.

I reported all misbehaviors and misconducts that my three classmates were doing as detailed as possible. As expected, they were punished by our Teacher. While executing their punishment, I could see in their eyes that they want to fight back. I can anticipate that time that they will make their revenge outside the school premises while I might be walking beside the road to go home. With the anticipation in my mind, I told my teacher about the possible things that they wouldndo to me because I already knew their bullying routine.

Our teacher decided that from that day onwards, I will be the first person to walk out from the class in going home. Those three classmates of mine should be the last kids who will go home. They should wait until the last kid other than them can go out from the gate of the school. This was the first big laugh that I would always remember. I considered it as VICTORY!

pexels-photo-884455.jpeg
source

The New King Reigns
During my entire leadership I slowly realized that the three classmate that we considered as Kings had no power anymore and the good thing is that they were slowly getting friendly and avoid any misconducts as they would always knew that I am there to report them if theu will bully other kids. So as a good amd kind leader, I also reported the good things that they were doing specially those good deeds that require recognitionnand rewards from our teacher. Along the way, these three kings befriend me and promised to me that they will be kind to me and will even protect against bullies from other sections or class. As a return, I promised them to always find time tonreport their food deeds to our teacher but would warn tjem that I will not hesitate to report their misbehaviors.

Before we graduate from grade school, we became good friends and after the graduation ceremony, we parted ways as brothers!

So, who do you think was the real king?

"Kindness and faithfulness keep a king safe, through kindness his throne is made secure."
-King Solomon

============n=a=n=t=z==============
Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @acidyo, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

=============n=a=n=t=z==============
Much love, God bless!

Your UPVOTE|RESTEEM|FOLLOW, will always be my source of motivation and inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63