The Cook

in #story7 years ago

I rented a house,3 km away from Kabul.I also got a maid from the owner of the house.

Professor Jirar, owner of my house was Persian.He introduced me with the maid," his name is Abdur Rahim", he said."From polishing your shoes to kill someone-he will do everything for you", Mr. Jiran said.

I saw two giants in Kabul.Abdur Rahim was one of it.He was 6feet4 inches tall.His hands were hanging till his knee.His feet were as big as a boat. His face was fair.He kept his eyes down.Looking into someone eye is a bad manner in Kabul.

I asked Rahim,"did you work anywhere before?"

He answered,"no".But I served in the army as a cook.

"Can you shoot a rifle?"

He laughed.

"What can u cook?"

"polao, korma,faluda".

"Do u have utensils to cook?"

"I will go and buy it right away."He took the money and went.IN the evening I went out for a walk.On the way, I saw one man was carrying a huge net of utensils.Being curious I went near him and found that it was Rahim.

"You could take a porter to carry all these."

"Who will carry these if I cannot?" Rahim replied.

Coming back I was surprised.At first, I thought Rahim was cooking for 15-20 people.But Rahim said,"these are your dinner sir".

"Yes my dinner".I replied.

I started to watch TV.At 2 o clock, I woke up from a nap and saw Rahim standing in front of me.

"dinner is ready sir," Rahim said.

His cooking was excellent ."So good Rahim, so good" I said.

"I have made faluda in desert," Rahim said.

The faluda was also good.I enjoyed the meal very much.But the interesting thing was that 20 people could easily eat after me.!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28