steemit & crypto NEWBIE ~ no idea what I'm doing.......

in #story6 years ago

pickerimage.jpg

Well, Hi everyone! I guess it's time to introduce myself! My name is Christina and though I have written a blog for a couple years, its not ever gone viral. I love to write, so I keep doing it anyway.
So, I was lucky enough to stay at home with my kids for 14 years. I am brand new to the crypto world, and can honestly say I don't fully understand it, but what i've seen of steemit is amazing and I am always looking to connect with fellow writers!
I am 39 years old, married and have three boys, ages; 19, 16 & 10. If you want to know me, then you need to know a bit about my kiddos! My oldest 2 children have Fragile X Syndrome (a genetic syndrome similar to autism). We have spent years advocating for them, to help their quality of life be up to any persons standard. My oldest was accepted into a new program at our state university for children with disabilities, he is thriving there! My middle son is an assistant drum major, and also a stu-co representative for his class. My youngest son, is what we call the "big little brother", as he has surpassed his brothers in most scholastic areas, and looks after them.....he at the same time very much looks up to them!
I am a licensed Real Estate Agent, I just started my own Photography Business last year, Que Sera Photography by Christina. I was recently elected to our School Board, and I am the co-founder of a parents empowerment group in my county, striving to help other parents of children with disabilities.
I wear my heart on my sleeve and am constantly rooting for the underdog! IMG_3610.jpg

My favorite things? Well, thanks for asking!
I love being a mom, I also love laughing at the things we just can not control. I try not to take myself too seriously, and like to see things from multiple angles, knowing there are always more than one way to look at things.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE quotes...... I have quotes on the walls of my house (in every room someway or another).
Usually I center my blogs around one or two of my favorite quotes.
I love reading and some of my favorite books are by Frank Peretti, Nicholas Sparks, Ernest Hemmingway and C.S. Lewis.
My favorite non-fiction book of all time is "Devil in the White City".
I also love poetry..... the classic usually, Walt Whitman, Robert Frost, Shakespeare, Ralph Waldo Emerson and Poe to name a few.
I love music of all kinds, I am a singer too. Some of my favorite artists are:
Janis Joplin, Pink, Ed Sheeran, Dan Fogelberg, The Eagles, Bon Jovi, Patsy Cline......but honestly, the list of musicians I love goes on and on.
I signed up for Steemit, because my husband is diving into the crypto currency scene and wanted me to share in his hobby. He knows how much I love to write, so he thought it would be a great way for us to both be involved....he doesn't write or have much to say! I am just intrigued by all of this!
So, it says I am supposed to share links to my social media pages........here it goes!

Blog: https://mynotsofragilelife.blogspot.com/2016/08/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/christina.s.murphy
Facebook Business: https://www.facebook.com/QueSeraPhotography/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/XtinaRM

Again, I am pretty excited to start this new journey and can't wait to read all of the amazing posts on here! If anyone has any tips or tricks, let me know!!! Until next time.......

Sort:  

Hi Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.82dac99-285x300.jpg

Welcome! Thanks for sharing your story, I think it is great. As you write your articles, my tip is to familiarize yourself with the styling guide found here: https://guides.github.com/features/mastering-markdown/

It will help you write/format nice clean articles. By the way, I also love quotes :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44