Story of life motivation -! The past is not regretted !-

in #story6 years ago

image
Once, there was a young man who got inherited from his parents. Being a simple family, he gets little money and some books. Before his death, his father said, "My son, these books are an infinite treasure of value. Father give to you, read and study. Hopefully someday your fate can change better. And this is a little money, use it to live and work diligently to support yourself. "

Before long, the money left behind was used up. For a moment he looked at his father's books. He remembered the message from his parents to learn from the book. Being lazy, he takes a shortcut. The book is sold to friends who want to buy out of pity. Instead, he gets rice for his daily meal.

Moments later, the young man had to start working hard for the sake of survival. To her amazement, the friend who had bought her book, now her life looks comfortable and progressive. Out of curiosity, what made this friend successful his life, he came and asked.

Although he did not want to open a secret, after being urged and pity to see the fate of the youth, finally the friend is open. "Actually, I really helped with the book you sold me. I used to buy the book out of pity for you. I left it dusty in the corner of the room. One day, idly curious, read it and it turns out, wahh ... it's great! A great life lesson. "

"Not only that," his friend continued. "Inside the book is a message, so that the reader after mastering the contents of the book would practice in earnest. Really, I'm lucky I got that book from you. Look, my life is changing. Actually, where did your books come from? "

Hearing his friend's story, the young man was very sorry. His father's treasures were far more valuable than he thought. Because lazy to read, now he just be a rough-working workers who live a perfunctory.

"The book is actually a legacy from my parents," replied the young man. "Honestly, I'm lazy to read it and do not know if my father keeps a very valuable message. Really, I'm sorry. Friend, can I borrow those books to start my new life? I want to be able to change my life for the better. "

Thus, many things we sometimes do not understand from the choices we live. Often invite regret, like the young man. But for those who want to learn, every failure, every mistake must have value learning. Thus, there is an expression "things that have passed unnecessarily regretted". It is fitting for the words of wisdom that we make the handle of life. If today we fail, we are ready to rise again!
Come, do not regret the past, nor be afraid of the future. We learn from many mistakes and inconveniences, to make the choice today as a foundation for a more proud success. Keep struggling!


                                                               INDONESIA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50