You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tales From My Grandmother (The Princess)

in #story7 years ago

So... learn to think ahead? don't over-estimate your abilities?

--- I mean, ok, so maybe the daughter just wasn't ready to get married and that is why she said no to all previous suitors. Once her father put his foot down and said the next one regardless is your new husband, she was able to quickly counter and negotiate by saying next one to make me cry, which the king accepted.

Did she just have the utmost confidence in her own willpower to not cry and therefore she thought she could just keep going until she choose one that she wanted? Or was her plan to just never cry and never get married?

Sort:  

If you ask me, I think that she was being proud. She probably thought that no man was man good for her.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69