Into the Deep

in #story7 years ago

Universe Painting.jpeg

You. You're the one. This post was written for you. Come, and sit with me. Grab a cup of tea. Let me tell you a story.

I am woman who has felt the warmth of love and the incapacitating isolation of pain. I have been abused, judged, rejected, assaulted, and abandoned. I have also been found, pursued, accepted, and loved unconditionally. I experience the Light and Dark in tangible ways on a daily basis. And I have stories to tell.

I've spent the last few years falling down a rabbit hole, discovering more than I ever believed possible before. Discovering purpose and love and joy in the midst of my pain. And I've been keeping much of what I learn to myself because I am so very afraid of judgement and rejection. But I'm ready to speak now. I have to. I have to tell my stories and express my feelings, because otherwise they gnaw at me like a cancer. And my stories and feelings can be a beautiful light if I will only let them out.

I may or may not have found the bottom of the rabbit hole, finally able to explore the magical world available there. I may or may not be growing roots from that foundation. I may still be falling. I'll figure it out as I continue to explore.

What I do know is this: I need to share my journey with you. I need you to listen intently and with an open mind. I need you to ponder your existence and purpose and presence. I need you to sit with yourself in Love and imagine how beautiful and powerful and extraordinary you might be. Because there is something in my story that has the power to change you. If you let it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48