MY ADOPTED DAUGHTER

in #story6 years ago

1329857899.jpgLife has not been easy with my little girl from day one of her life. Though I'm a primary school teacher I chose to adopt one of my pupil as a daughter who I will take care of though not staying with me.

Praise is just a beautiful girl with an intelligent mind, ever ready to learn but most of the time always with bruises while coming to school.
9b6e5993385d8c605a55381201561464--type-art-drawing-ideas.jpg
She Comes late often, queried many times but always ready to face the consequences of her late coming since she would have settled her mind for the worse.
110640081-208-k844401.jpg
When she got promoted to My class, I used to have the intention that she is just a naughty girl but one day I felt something strange within me towards this little girl. I stooped down low to listen to her story. She is just a girl of 11years of age.

HER STORY...
I am staying with my mom and my stepfather. The stepfather Love me with my elder sister before marrying my mother. He takes care of us like his own children even more than his own little boy of just one year old.
comm01+pic.jpg
Suddenly my foster father start to change, he drinks a lot and started to misbehave. He keeps late night and we won't sleep till he returns. He'sthe one always responsible for my late coming to school since he won't bringme to school till he's ready.
2016_9$largeimg29_Sep_2016_223236953.jpg
The trauma I'm facingnow is that the man was trying to lure my sister into immoral practice our mom willnever belief us. Mysister now decided to leave for Grandma's house. I'm the one left with my mom. The pathetic situationnow is that the man has impregnated his mistress outside. Even he asked the mistress to stay with us in the same house.

As I heard this, I was so sorry for the little girl. I asked her what of your dad?? She responded with tears, 'my dad is in prison because he is a thief' he had been jailed for long. jail1-1-680x365.pngI felt like crying Immediately.

I then decided to take her up as my daughter, I see God helping me. I sense the future of this girl that she will be bright. Challenges of life are just starring at her immesely.

To be continued.
Thanks for reading.U5du9q4MYougyBiZC2cwg19eBpCfo6j_1680x8400.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54