You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Was I dying or was it all in my head? (Part II)

in #story8 years ago

Thank you for your post. I am currently going through almost exactly the same situation and deeply understand your frustrations.I have been to multiple doctors and endocrinologists over the course of two years. Currently I am being treated for CFS. My testosterone was tested and on the low end but just inside the normal range, thus they would not give me any treatment. Can I ask what your Testosterone levels were? Also, more info about the supplements and routine to boost T would be greatly appreciated! Glad you are feeling better!

Sort:  

Mine was around 120-180, the normal range was 300-1000.

Supplements were: DHEA, Melatonin, L-Glutamine, then just supplements for overall health and also a sleeping aid. He focused on making sure I was getting uninterrupted sleep at night.

The exercises were yoga and tai-chi for several months, and once strength levels are up lifting very heavy weights only a few reps each time. According to him those were the best ways to increase testosterone.

Also certain foods seemed to help as well, I can't remember them off the top of my head though. He gave me a list.

A google search of some simple tips and diet tips may also be helpful. Good luck!

Thank you much appreciated! I have had some success with melatonin already, will definitely research everything else.Thank you!!!

I was under the impression that melatonin was just for helping you sleep, apparently it has some other helpful uses as well :)

It does help me sleep but also, some of my other symptoms feel better for taking it as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50