A Steemian Minnow Swimming in a Sea of Cybernetic Seaweed

in #story8 years ago

As I watched @luzcypher swirl his hands back and forth across his magical device, a luminous glow eminating from a rectangular portal flickering across his visage. Pausing briefly and often to laugh maniacly, "haaha hahhha Ahhahahahah!" followed by the accentuated clicking of his long talons across what he called his "keyboard". (Seriously dude, trim those fingernails.) That's what I've personally endured since the end of August. He had stumbled across something called Steemit and had immeresed himself in its embrace.

At the time he looked like he was having a blast at what he was finding. Mind you know I also have seen the man scream inaudible words at his laptop, puncuated with an occasional, "fuck!" Everyone is entitled to watch what they want on their laptop and I don't bother the man. In retrospect I guess it's what a computer nerd like @luzcypher does when he understands what he is doing on the Internet.

If you have read my previous introduction post I am not "computer savy". To say it's a bit overwhelming is an understatement! Just steemtools.com alone with all the information is alot to assimilate let alone understand. I feel like a Steemian minnow swimming in a sea of cybernetic seaweed. Harder to navigate the Ocean of Steem than I thought. Getting entangled.. dark and all alone.... Oh look a blue fish named "Dory" just swam by.

I guess with the exponential explosion that Steemit IS causing on the world wide web...not only is there alot to learn but more is coming. Change is the only constant in the Universe. Staying positive is the a fundemental key to success in whatever you do in life.... Which leads me to write this post to all new Steemians (including myself)...Don't give up!

I summon my "inner Steem totem" and suddenly I'm freeeee! I shall not go quietly into the Steem! Now I understand the crazy laughter from @luzcypher those many days. I plunge back into the Ocean of Steem unafraid! Just look at my profile pic... I hang with sharks. That's it... I shall become a WhaleShark!

543890_10151869881499439_1164267428_n (1).jpg

Sort:  

I like the detail about the clicking of his long talons!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40