Dream Baby

in #story7 years ago

My wife and I have 5 children. Our first 2 are in Heaven, lost by miscarriage. During the 2nd miscarriage in 2001, as we rested and pleaded with God to give us the baby, I briefly fell asleep and had a short, vivid dream of my wife and a little girl sitting in an airport. I awoke excitedly and took the dream to mean God was showing me our future child and was stopping the miscarriage. He didn’t. The miscarriage happened and I forgot about the dream.

Two years went by and God finally did bless us with a child, my daugher Isabella. We were also later blessed with two sons in 2005 and 2009. The pain of the miscarriages faded.

Then in 2011, while browsing at old pictures on my computer, I stumbled across this picture of Isabella and my wife sitting in the airport, waiting to fly to Disneyland. The year was 2005. It was just one of hundreds of pictures taken on that trip. And then I remembered the dream God gave me in 2001. Our dream baby really had arrived!

They may not happen when or how we want them to, but dreams from God come true!DG.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @misterdetail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41