Unexpected Sunday

in #story6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1518121506719.jpgThat one sunday...
It was 5:30am that a friend of mine Alex called my phone,i ignored the phone for some time but it just kept buzzing,it was the third time i picked it up and answered.'we are supposed to be in class by 2pm for the psychiatry test",she said without a good morning.I was still closing my eyes till i finally understood what she said.My eyes opened wide,Oh no its 16th,how could have forgotten.We have been so busy that we completely forgot we are repeating the course.Failing twice means that we have to repeat the entire class.
I jumped up imnediately,didnt bother to bath and and headed striaght to the library.
I was the only one in the library maybe cos it was sunday morning,i called my friend and she came and we started studying seriouly for the test.
At about 12pm i was tired that i wanted to rest alittle.Alex advised me not to as she was leaving what if I overslept,but i insisted saying i will just rest for 10mins.
She left and I bent my head to rest alittle.I woke in a time that looked like 5 mins.I opened my book once again but decided to check the time.It was like i was confused or seeing things cos the time looked like it was 3'o clock,i closed my eyes a bit and looked again and it was almost 3pm.I shouted not minding i was in the library and i raced out to the hospital where the test is supposed to hold,on getting there i saw my friends all seated and writting.I tried entering the class but one the residents stopped me saying its few minutesto the end of the test there is no point.
As i stood at the window and watched them write i couldnt believe it...
Tears rolled down my cheeks and I felt this very heavy pain in my chest...i have never felt so wronged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53