True Life Story; everybody you meet is fighting a Battle (including me)

in #story8 years ago

THE STORY:

“My boss drove a luxury car everyday and
it was my duty to greet him and to open
the gates for him, as I worked as a
watchman in his villa.
But he never responded back to my
greetings.

One day he saw me opening the garbage
bags outside the villa in search for
any leftover food.

But, as usual he never even looked at
me; it was as if he never saw
anything!

The very next day I saw a paper bag at
the same place, but it was clean and
the food inside was covered well.

It was fresh and good food like someone
had just brought it from the supermarket.

I didn’t bother as to where it came from,
I just took the paper bag and I was so
happy about it.

Every day I found this paper bag at the
same place with fresh vegetables and all
that we needed for home. This became my
daily routine. I was eating and sharing
this food with my wife and kids.

I was wondering who this fool could be?
To forget his paper bag full of fresh
food everyday.

One day there was a big problem in the
villa and I was told that my boss has
died. There were too many guests coming
to the villa that day and I didn’t get
any food that day, so I thought that one
of the guests must have taken it.

But the same thing happened the 2nd
day, the 3rd day and the 4th day.

It went on like this for a few weeks
and I found it difficult to provide
food for my family, so I decided to
ask the wife of my boss for a raise in
my salary or else I would quit my job
as a watchman.

After I told her, she was shocked, and
asked me, how come you never complained
about your salary for the last 2 years?

And why is this salary not enough for
you now? I gave her so many excuses but
she was never convinced!

Finally in the end, I decided to tell
her the truth, I told her the entire
story of the bag of groceries, and as
to how it was my daily provision.

She then asked me as to when this
stopped?

I told her after the death of her husband.

And then I realized that I stopped seeing
the paper bag immediately after the death
of my boss.

Why didn’t I ever think of this before?

That it was my boss who was providing this
for me?

I guess it was because I never thought
that a person who never replied to my
greetings could ever be this generous!

His wife started to cry and I told her to
please stop crying and that I’m really
sorry that I asked for a raise, I didn’t
know that it was your husband who was
providing me with the meals, I’ll remain
as a watchman and be happy to provide
my service.

His wife told me, I’m crying because I’ve
finally found the 7th person my husband
was giving this bag full of food.

I knew my husband was giving 7 people
everyday, I had already found the 6
people, and all these days I was searching
for the 7th person. And today I found out.

From that day onwards, I started to
receive the bag full of food again,
but this time his son was bringing it
to my house and giving it to my hand.

But whenever I thanked him, he never
replied! Just like his dad!

One day, I told him THANK YOU in a very
loud voice! He replied back to me to
please not be offended when he doesn’t
reply, because he has a hearing problem,
just like his dad!”

Oh! We have been wrong so many times
judging others without knowing the
true story behind their actions.

Be kind and courteous in dealing with
others, for everyone is fighting a hard
battle.

Be careful, not everything is about you.

Before you assume, there is this thing
called ASKING.

Don’t just jump to conclusion, because
that is truly not an exercise, it may
cause you more harm at the end of the
day.

Many of our problems are caused by how
we process what happens around us.

Don’t judge a situation you have never
been in.

Be humble enough to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36