Every Password Tells A Story, What Does Yours Tell?

in #story7 years ago

image

My password is like a character in online games, equiping armors and weapons dropped along the journey. It is a miraculous thing as everyone is keeping it as a secret while having stories behind it. Unless you have a boring life and still using your birthday date, 123456 or 'password' as your password. Mine's go like this.

My Story
When I was in primary school, everyone was required to complete some assignment online. We then received a random-generated password for us to login our account. Since a longer password will always be safer for future usage, I included one of my best friend's password into mine's and add '1' at the front and the back to make it longer while being userfriendly.

A couple of years later, I thought memorising my ID number would be a great idea. However, I misread it as another patch of numbers. I added these numbers into my previous password so I would be able to remember it as I believe these patch of numbers will mean something someday. At last, I added an upper and lower case letter and a sign so my password will be capable to use in all social media or websites. That's my story, so what's yours?

Is Your Password Safe?
I had found some interesting picture of making passwords. Is your password safe to use? Check down below!

image

Sort:  

I think my password is tok complicated to crack by some because it is mix of many of my memory.

A good password tells no story at all. It looks like a jumbled garbled up mess.

It depends, people may find it difficult to remember your password but it doesn't mean its safe. There're many other factors for safety like length and variety of characters. Moreover, it is easier for you to memroise your password if it has a story behind while hard for others to guess it right.

Congratulations @michaelol! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43