You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Slow Burn - Part 2 (My Original Short Stories)

in #story8 years ago

That's it? Ouch. That was a somewhat anticlimactic ending. The bubble burst. Now Mr. Dwaine has to pick up the pieces. That is the most interesting part and you are depriving me of that and just put the fat period. Oh, well. LOL It's your story.

Sort:  

Lol, I do apologise for that. But please bare in mind that it is not finished yet so I'll have to be more clear about that in the future. This was basically just the middle section to build the characters more and understand exactly how far things have fallen for Dwayne. It's a key section to explain the upcoming rest of the story hence I believe deserves a place of its own.

But do check back again as I definitely don't intend to leave things the way they are ... :)

I definitely will. I enjoyed the first part and left you are a comment there as well. All is good.

Cheers

Actually, @mgaft1, I should be thanking you as you pointed out a glaring problem that I missed. It actually did look as if it was the end of the story which definitely would have been a real downer, lol.

So, I'll be indicating from now on at the end of each part, if it continues or ends there.

Thanks once again, @mgaft1.

The pleasure is all on this side of the cyberspace. Will wait for the part three and see how you will handle the change in the internal dynamics of your character. Also, maybe I also would like some explanation on why he behaved so erratically that everyone noticed it? Was this only caused by the contradiction between his perceived entitlement and the sobering reality or there was something else like psychological trauma or maybe drugs? Anyhow good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44