You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To My Son On His Birthday

in #story8 years ago

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOUR SON!
Both my son and I are on the autism scale as well. I've had 44 years to figure out how to mix and mingle with people. Be patient and enjoy those conversations with your son. They are definitely special and will stick with him forever.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your words. It's part of what makes him who he is, and I wouldn't change it.

I wouldn't change a thing either!
One thing I've always told my son was to embrace his inner geek because it is special. The gifts your son brings will one day outweigh any kind of awkwardness as long as he has love and support at home.

So true. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55