You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Life of Your Own Design

in #story8 years ago

The prints are amazing, and so is your life journey.
My husband and I had downsized (not really by choice), but our life caromed into a wonderful new direction and we're more focused than ever to achieve our dreams/ambitions.
One of the things I did to downsize was scan boxes and boxes of photos & albums and save them onto various flash drives and disks. They're more mobile that way and easy to share with other family members. The hardest part was shredding photos. (I kept the really old ones of my great-grandparents because they lasted this long.)
In essence, if it's been in a box and I haven't seen, touched, or missed an item in over a year, it's GONE.
I've scanned my kids artwork from school. Took detailed pictures of their crafts. Then I asked the kids if they wanted to keep it. If yes, they take it home. If not, it goes in the bin. I'm not interested in accumulating more STUFF. It's not an easy process but I'm less cluttered and moving is so much easier!

Sort:  

Thank you! You're so right, @merej99! It was a tough process at first to get rid of things but after a while it became freeing to me. Photos are probably the toughest. I still have lots of those from my childhood that I'll likely keep. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67