You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "JESUS LOVES YOU - But I'm His Favorite"

in #story7 years ago

This was indeed beautifully written. I have a powerful faith that has made me feel secure enough to never worry about the material things. I have learned that no matter what is being thrown my way that I can and will recover...and I know that I am loved but it sure would be nice to have good and abundant times so I can look back and appreciate the hard knocks and life lessons.

Sort:  

Hi, Mere,

Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting.

"I know that I am loved but it sure would be nice to have good and abundant times so I can look back and appreciate the hard knocks and life lessons."

I surely know, from experience, what you mean by that. For me, it has been those "good times" sandwiched in between great struggles, that have helped the most to reinforce my sense of being loved. The writer of the Psalms talked about "walking in a wide place," in other words, being "out of the squeeze" of life for a while.

I pray that the LORD will put you "in a wide place" for a while, and soon. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35