You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanging With The Guys - A True Surfing Story

in #story7 years ago

Sounds like you'd finally done your dues and got accepted. It's not easy being "the new guy" especially in something I'd assume is quite territorial. :) And kayaking on the waves! What an interesting idea! I've only done that on calm lakes. :)

Sort:  

Generally it's the "be friendly to make friends" just like anywhere... However, I have found that some of the spots up and down the coast are more territorial... Which is sad. I tend to avoid them for the most part, but even when I do get tempted and go to one, I've never gotten into any serious spat with anyone... Not worth it!

The places I've tended to surf have a really mellow vibe, and I get to know most of the locals by name. :D

That's what I'm more in tune with - a hometime, mellow vibe. No point stressing about the small stuff. The world is big enough...and in your case, there are always more waves. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79