You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🌊"Big Wednesday" - December 21st, 2005 🌊 - Riding the Largest Waves of My Life 🌊

in #story8 years ago

I could watch surfers all day. I've never tried surfing but watching your video was amazing. I didn't realize they slalomed a bit to keep going. The only thing that I might be able to compare it to is downhill skiing on a black diamond run. Hoo-Wee! That first drop's a loo-loo. LOL

Sort:  

Hi, Meredith! So glad you stopped by to enjoy my story. Your post for "Runaway Rhymes" tipped me off to that contest, Thank You! :)

Surfing is a truly amazing sport; I hope you might be able to try it one day! There is very little else I would rather do, given the opportunity. I have never done more than a trivial amount of skiing, but the most obvious difference to me is that for surfers, the mountain is moving. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73