You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Attitude of Gratitude

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I am eternally grateful to have hooked up with you on here dude!! You are a great guy despite me fiscally owing you millions through some complicated commenting apparatus which caught me unawares. I think you are too hard on yourself at times but at others you rise like a gull in full flight and see things for what they are.. of course, also the perfect time to shit on those below.

Oh wait, you were the recipient of the shit. Aw damn this is all messed up.

Errm...

LAMENT!

ah, that's better

Oh yes and happy birthday man!!!

Although as this is scheduled and you are not about for a few days it will be a belated one!

Sort:  

No, I'm eternally grateful that the stars aligned to have us meet on here. The first contest I ever participated in, and it was a picture of you. If that's not the origin story of a lasting friendship, I don't know what is!

I'm calling on psychology to defend me there. I guess it's a pretty well known phenomenon, talking about the person being hard on oneself, but unbiased with regard to others haha That's a monkey on my back that I might never learn to shake. That's why I'm grateful I have people like you around to unburden me whenever I get into that mode.

Thank you, dude! For the greeting and for everything! I shall reserve my

LAMENT!!!

for the people that read and didn't greet haha!

Well if there is a monkey on your back I will be glad to take the foul fecal eating monster off for a time. Perhaps even set him and another cohort of his cronies to work at a number of typewriters!

Was that the papa-pepper one? My memory is so rubbish. I will claim that as being a result of many many sleepless nights!

I commented that even before I read your Monkey Business post hahaha! It's always freaky when that happens haha!

It is indeed! And our friendship has blossomed from the seed that was planted there!

Ha, I love a bit of coincidental reply content action!! What a fantastic seed it was that was sown!!

I don't want to get too ahead of myself, but our comment threads since then have been the stuff of legend!

Oh they have!! A joyous and reckless journey of commenting!!!

As we speak, I am writing my part of our acceptance speech for when we win the coveted Best Comment Thread Eva' Award!

Oh what a fine speech that will be. And if it is not appreciated, although I fail to see how that could not be then we shall make them

lament!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42